Mmmbop

Unfortunately there is no one hit wonder here.

My period started today, just as fertility friend predicted. She’s such a good friend isn’t she. I have a feeling that if this journey takes too long I won’t think of her as much of a friend anymore.

I’m disappointed but not devastated. I knew the chance of a one hit wonder was about 6-10% or so. Which is also the estimated percentages of gay people in the world, how fun.

Wifey has to go out of town next month, and of course it’s scheduled for the week I am supposed to ovulate. What a buzkill. I don’t know her fight info so it’s possible that we’ll be able to squeeze in a try right before she leaves.

The good news is that I tracked all of my crazy symptoms and learned about “ectopic knee pregnancy” Which basically means that if you obsessed over every symptom in your knee, you’d be convinced you had a baby growing in there too. So, next go round I will hopefully be less obsessive and realize what is normal and what maybe isn’t.

The other good news is that I get to enjoy a tasty beverage tomorrow night at my BFF’s birthday party. We’re also going to a hilarious play with her and her hubby tonight so that’s two nights of adult beverages. It’s the little things. I might even go buy a wort chiller so that we can start brewing again, as a consolation prize.

And the journey continues.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Mmmbop

  1. meridith says:

    I love a little EKP, myself. I’m sorry there was no one hit wonder. Get your act in gear sperm and eggs!

Leave a Reply

Three Hearts Beating

Two lesbian mamas make some queer spawn...

The Other Mom of Four

A wife and mother to a teen, toddler and twins

Loved and Nourished

Stories of loving and nourishing my family

thelesbianmommydiaries

Join us as we embark upon our journey of reciprocal IVF!

Family Values Lesbian

God-fearing gay girl in love with a God-fearing gay girl

Keeping Up With The Joneses

We're lesbians making babies!

lifeloveandbabymaking

The next episode in our adventures together.

LetsMake3

Two moms on a journey to baby.

Adventures Of A Little Captain

And The Parenting Journey Of Two Moms

thedossfamilyjourney

This is the story of us: Two ladies, madly in love, and our journey to find the joy in life!

lesbemums.com/

Two Lesbians' Journey Through Parenthood

2mamasintheworks

Mexican/Norwegian lesbian couple TTC

thechroniclesofanonbellymama

Thoughts From The Other "Real" Mom

Little Rainbow Bugs

Lesbian mamas growing a family

Don't Worry, I Won't Be Like That

And other lies I tell myself during pregnancy

Rainbow Bug - Home Page

The often hilarious, sometimes serious, journey of two lesbians starting a family in the state that happens to be home to both the most Gaybies and the most Mormons

We Love You Chicklets

Our reciprocal IVF journey...

Lez B Vegan Moms

Adventures in Motherhood and Veganism

Hound Mamas

Two moms, two hounds, and a baby

