A Perfect Union

Well, it looks like this cycle is going to work out after all.

Phew, such a relief.

I got a high on the monitor this morning which, according to previous cycles, means I should ovulate in the next 48 or so hours. And now comes the tricky fun of living for peeing on sticks. I have to drink enough water to produce copious amounts of cervical fluid while not drinking so much that my tiny pea sized bladder can’t hold enough for a positive OPK.

First world problems eh?

The swim team arrived at Jamie’s office today. Is it really nerdy that I’m excited to open it up when I get home and find out the count and day of donation. I have this fantasy that it will be on some special day for us and then wam bam it will be the lucky one. I’m not really a superstitious person at all so maybe it wouldn’t be lucky, but I think it would be pretty awesome if it was one of our many anniversaries or just a special day that we remember. We’ll see.

The last vial was 28 million I think, which from what I could find seems like a good number. Let’s hope this vial has a high count as well.

In non TTC news, the NFL season starts tonight and I’m really excited. I’m in two fantasy leagues and I have high hopes for domination. The Vikings were always my favorite team. My family moved to Minnesota and we lived right on the border of Wisconsin and Minnesota. It was imperative to choose sides, so I went with the Vikings and have cheered for them ever since. Utah doesn’t have an NFL team and the two teams people here usually like (Broncos and 49ers) I quite despise. After Adrian Peterson decided to go around on radio and television shows talking about how he doesn’t believe in gay marriage I had to cut the cord. Seriously folks, gay marriage isn’t something you believe in or don’t believe in. I don’t like cockroaches, or republicans or organized religion but I don’t go around saying I don’t believe in them. Someone would put on high dosages of antipsychotics and send me to the mental hospital if I did. Back to the point..I’m cheering for the Redskins now. I know I know they have a terrible name and they should really change it. I’ll send them a letter right away.

Keeps your fingers crossed for a smiley. 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “A Perfect Union

  1. meridith says:

    I pretty much officially love you. I’m in a fantasy league too AND am a Washington (I know, problematic) fan. Here’s to a baby!

  2. mamaetmaman says:

    Good luck girl! Hope the swim team is big, fast and strong! Enjoy the football!

  3. lezbmoms says:

    The swim team! I like that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Three Hearts Beating

Two lesbian mamas make some queer spawn...

The Other Mom of Four

A wife and mother to a teen, toddler and twins

Loved and Nourished

Stories of loving and nourishing my family

thelesbianmommydiaries

Join us as we embark upon our journey of reciprocal IVF!

Family Values Lesbian

God-fearing gay girl in love with a God-fearing gay girl

Keeping Up With The Joneses

We're lesbians making babies!

lifeloveandbabymaking

The next episode in our adventures together.

LetsMake3

Two moms on a journey to baby.

Adventures Of A Little Captain

And The Parenting Journey Of Two Moms

thedossfamilyjourney

This is the story of us: Two ladies, madly in love, and our journey to find the joy in life!

lesbemums.com/

Two Lesbians' Journey Through Parenthood

2mamasintheworks

Mexican/Norwegian lesbian couple TTC

thechroniclesofanonbellymama

Thoughts From The Other "Real" Mom

Little Rainbow Bugs

Lesbian mamas growing a family

Don't Worry, I Won't Be Like That

And other lies I tell myself during pregnancy

Rainbow Bug - Home Page

The often hilarious, sometimes serious, journey of two lesbians starting a family in the state that happens to be home to both the most Gaybies and the most Mormons

We Love You Chicklets

Our reciprocal IVF journey...

Lez B Vegan Moms

Adventures in Baby Raising and Veganism

